MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

PotterCast 219: Potter Park Preview

PotterCast
Posted by: Edward
April 25, 2010, 04:53 PM

The 219th episode of PotterCast, our Harry Potter podcast, is now online with a special extended preview of the Wizarding World of Harry Potter attraction at Universal Orlando Resorts.  Our own Melissa Anelli was recently on site for a special preview, and can now dish on the many details about the forthcoming Potter theme park, set to have its grand opening on June 18.  In this special report, Melissa takes us through the many elements of the park, its rides, and attractions, as well as its many shops, sights, and scrumptious food and drink options.  From the Forbidden Journey ride to Butterbeer at the park, this preview will offer up an abundance of information about the expansive Harry Potter attraction.  We also take questions from the Livestream audience and give a few tidbits of information about our upcoming conference, LeakyCon 2011, which will take place at Universal Orlando Resort in July of 2011.

As a reminder, the LeakyCon DVD, which will be available to pre-order soon, will also include all wizard rock performances from our conference.  If you like live wizard rock, be sure to reserve your copy of the upcoming LeakyCon Live Album of the wizard rock live shows at our LeakyCon 2009 conference.

To listen, just hit the "Play" button on the right side of the page (->), or use iTunes, or direct download.

"Potter Park Preview"
  • We're going to get to the Butterbeer... we're going to get to it often.
  • Hogwarts is out the window!!
  • The Forbidden Journey Ride. 
  • Inside Hogwarts.
  • The technology of the rides. 
  • An explosion of LeakyCon ideas. 
Running Time: 77:18
Producer: John Noe

Also, special thanks to our ever-vigilant mods for monitoring the live PotterCast recordings.




Remember you don't need an iPod to listen. Listen easily on iTunes, which you can download and install here, by clicking here to listen, or you can just use the streaming Flash player at PotterCast.com or just on the right side of this page. Discussion of the PotterCast is right here. Enjoy!

Leaky's Harry Potter Twitter list is the most exhaustive collection of news and official Harry Potter information in the world. Be sure to follow it today!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent PotterCast News

31 Comments

Image_thumb
4481 Points

yayyy!

Posted by Smitch on April 25, 2010, 05:29 PM report to moderator
Choco_dementor_thumb
465 Points

Yessssssssss! =D But why aren’t 218 or 219 on PotterCast.com yet?

Posted by The Half-Blood Lauma' on April 25, 2010, 05:42 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
29 Points

Can you put direct download links for the video versions of the podcast? I’ve tried downloading it from iTunes, but it doesn’t work for me :(

Posted by mistymind on April 25, 2010, 05:44 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
27 Points

The latest video versions of the podcasts don’t work for me in iTunes either. iTunes downloads it, but then it gives an error message saying the file is either corrupt or an unsupported format. The last two have both done this.

Posted by Leevis on April 25, 2010, 06:18 PM report to moderator
Emma_watson_polyvore_thumb
1740 Points

That’s great!

Hbp_poster_two_thumb
3048 Points

I am absolutely giddy to hear what Melissa has to tell us about the park and will download the podcast for listening later this week!

Posted by Kirk on April 25, 2010, 08:25 PM report to moderator
_r9kau7w_thumb
1599 Points

WOOOH. already listened to it. i sawww the liveeee streammm! wooh!
i think the video is still messed up though— lemme go look…

Posted by Nealie Zealbie on April 25, 2010, 08:35 PM report to moderator
_r9kau7w_thumb
1599 Points

yeah the video still doesnt work. idk whats up with that. all of the other video PC’s have worked in the past.

Posted by Nealie Zealbie on April 25, 2010, 08:40 PM report to moderator
Golden_snitch_thumb
734 Points

now that sounds like a summer vacation! and imagine the tie-ins when DH2 comes out!

Posted by SigmaKnight on April 25, 2010, 09:27 PM report to moderator
Casualvacanycover_2266306a_thumb
3455 Points

vcool i downloaded it accidentally early this morning before i realized it was a new one! so i’ve been listening to it —i tried putting it on my ipod but it died.

Posted by Catherine ( *SQUEE!*) on April 25, 2010, 09:58 PM report to moderator
Tumblr_l15yftnpua1qad5emo1_500_thumb
3157 Points

Yessss! Another PotterCast!!

Posted by Little Light ^HISS^ on April 25, 2010, 10:54 PM report to moderator
Platform_9_34_thumb
2635 Points

What happened with the Acting Troop segment of the last Podcast? I had a major section of “dead air” and was really looking forward to the Acting Troop segment.

Posted by beallgood01 *WBM* on April 25, 2010, 11:55 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
7524 Points

Beallgood01, redownload it the acting troupe interview is included now.

Posted by Bradyboy on April 26, 2010, 12:25 AM report to moderator
Upclose_of_me_thumb
3271 Points

Downloading it now as I type! It’ll be great to listen to on the way to school tomorrow. :)

Posted by Half-Blood Princess66[ROAR!] on April 26, 2010, 12:40 AM report to moderator
1_thumb
294 Points

the pottercast on the side of this page is 218, there is no 219 episode

Posted by Avangelis {WBM} on April 26, 2010, 12:52 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Aug. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

"Hermione, I don't know what's gotten into you lately!" said Ron, astounded. "First you hit Malfoy, then you walk out on Professor Trelawney --"[br]Hermione looked rather flattered.